Leadership Wyoming County

Leadership Wyoming County is a program designed to train community leaders in Wyoming County.  This program will provide community leaders with comprehensive training focused on the unique challenges that are faced in Wyoming County.  The program will provide  speakers who are affiliated with or have implemented successful strategies in other rural areas.

The majority of the cost of the program is being underwritten by a $35,000 grant from the Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation and a $10,000 grant from the WV Development Office Flex-E-Grant Program.  These Grants will pay for the speakers, presenters and the administration of the Program.  Therefore, each participant is requested to commit to attend at least 5 out of the 7 Saturday Sessions.

Session Topics:  Leadership & Communication, Planning & Collaboration, Facilitation, Human Resources & Substance Abuse Challenges, Tourism & Home Based E-Commerce, Entrepreneurship.

Graduating Class of  2009

Demia Aliff
Lori Blevins
Hannah Brown  
Cheyanne Chafin
Kandy Clay
Amber Cline
Sue Cline
Brittany Cook
Michael E. Cook
Debra Davis
Michael Fleshman
Tammy Fleshman
Ashley Fugate
Karen Green
Justin Griffey
Michael Harless
Jordan Hatfield
Mariessa Hazelton
Bottsie Hicks
Kelsey Johnson
Morgan Lambert
Autumn Lester
Medena Lester
Jarett N. Lusk
Larry Mathis
Adam Morgan
Dannette Parker
Angela Varney
Margie Younce

Graduating Class of 2008

Robert D. Bailey IV
Brittany Bauer
Nick Biggs
Leisa Breeding
Kathy Brunty
John Conley
Tammera Cook
Billy Davis
Daniel J. Hall
Barbara Hardy
Christy Laxton
Roma Lester
Jeffrey Lusk
Heather Maynor
Ruth Maynor
Megan McCoy
Michael Moore
Jay Morgan
Jason Mullins
Whitney Rose
Margaret Shields
D J Shorter
Wendy Smith
Megan Stevens
Ed Walker
Shonda Zastawniak